Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

Safety Not Guaranteed (Rated R)

Starring:  Aubrey Plaza, Mark Duplass and Jake Johnson

Directed by:  Colin Trevorrow

Synopsis:  Three magazine employees head out on an assignment to interview a guy who placed a classified ad seeking a companion for time travel.

My Thoughts:  I’m not normally interested in watching indie movies.  I originally watched this on Netflix because of Mark Duplass (The League) and Jake Johnson (New Girl).  I didn’t expect much going in, since it was on Netflix and the synopsis sounds kind of weird.  I’m so glad that I left my movie comfort zone and watched this movie.  It was so wonderfully weird that I went out and bought it on DVD.  It takes you on a roller coaster of emotions.  It’s sad, funny, sweet, ridiculous, entertaining, over-the-top, and sarcastically realistic throughout.  I would definitely recommend this movie to anyone looking for an entertaining weekend movie!

5 out of 5 Popcorn Buckets

Interested in buying this movie?  Get This Movie Now!

1 Comment

  1. Good review. It’s sweet, small and doesn’t ask of much from the audience, but definitely delivers at the end when we’re treated to characters we don’t just like, but want to see happy in the end.

Leave a Reply

