Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

Double Dare

by Rhonda Nelson

Overview (from B&N.com):  Runaway bride Louisa Honeycut is looking for a quick escape when she passes the Double Dare, Inc. sign and the slogan “Are you ready for the time of your life?” seems like divine intervention.  Sheltered by her overbearing father, Louisa has years of catching up to do and can think of no better person than gorgeous Sam Rawlins to show her.  Is she ready for the time of her life?  Hell, yes.

My Thoughts:  Who isn’t ready for a fun-filled vacation, even if it is through a book?  I’ve never heard of an adventure tour guide, but now I’m curious whether it’s an affordable way to plan a trip.  I generally plan my vacations the old-fashioned way, pick a place you want to go (in advance, I’m definitely a planner) and go.  Double Dare was a pretty quick read (268 pages on Nook) for me.  The plot was not the most believable plot I’ve read, but not utterly ridiculous.  The main character, Louisa Honeycut was a bit selfish for my taste.  At times she seemed as naive as you’d expect her to be and then all of a sudden she’d act like an experienced and worldly woman (if you catch my drift).  The author did give the characters their own quirks, making them seem more realistic and relatable (Sam’s go to saying, “Aw hell”).

There is sexual content, so I’d say ages 16+ for Double Dare.  I personally got this when it was available for free, so you really can’t go wrong.  I did enjoy reading it and would recommend Double Dare, if you’re looking for a light, happily ever after type story (don’t go in with Stephen King expectations).

3 out of 5 Bookmarks

Are you interested in buying this book?  Get This Book Now!

double-dare

2 Comments

  1. Gede Prama

    Thank you for sharing and Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

