Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Things on My Bookish Bucket List

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday challenge, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is the Top 10 Things on My Bookish Bucket List.  This means that it could be blogging related, book related, meeting authors, reading x many books per year, finishing a daunting book, etc.  Unfortunately for me, this includes so many things that it was difficult to narrow it down and focus long enough to write out a list.  This is truly a bookish bucket list for me (i.e. – I really want some of these things but who knows when or if it’ll happen).  Without further ado…

Top 10 Things on My Bookish Bucket List

1.  Guest Reviews:  I’m hoping to add more guest reviews and reviewers to my blog and participate as a guest reviewer on other book blogs because as we all know, reading is awesome!

2.  Reading Challenge 2014:  I initially started this on Goodreads and now think it’s pretty cool to have a goal.  I set it at 50 books for the year.  Definitely achievable since it’s less than 1 book per week.  My goal is to surpass that challenge goal.

3.  Giveaway Winner:  Duh, like everyone else we’d love to win giveaways.  Anyone that says they don’t want to win a contest they entered is lying through their teeth.  It’s the little things in life.

4.  Kindle Fire (from Amazon):  I know I already have a Nook from Barnes & Noble, but the Kindle Fire looks so freaking awesome and I really love Amazon.  I’m not being technologically greedy here, but this is just too cool to ignore.

5.  Twitter/Facebook:  We’re determined to do a better job using our Facebook and Twitter pages!  We want to get the word out about Reviews in a Pinch.  By the way, you can like and/or follow us on the side bar ——>  😀

6.  100th Post:  It would be incredible if Reviews in a Pinch hit our100th post before April 1st.  I’m not saying it’s a flat-out goal, but there will be some jumping and spazzy dancing if it happens.

7.  Top Reviewer:  This might be more of a lifetime bookish bucket list item.  How awesome would it be to be a top reviewer on Amazon or Barnes & Noble?

8.  Classical Reading:  Like most people, I’m guilty of skipping the classics in favor of something “more exciting”.  So part of my list is to read some more classics.  Right now Treasure Island is on the top of that particular book pile.

9.  Divergent series by Veronica Roth:  I want to read this series, mostly because I’d like to go see the movie.  I can’t see the movie first though because then I just won’t bother with the books (laziness in action).

10.  Library:  It is such an amazing and free (for almost everything) resource for getting books.  My library even has a deal where you can stuff a plastic bag with as many books as possible and it’s $1-2, depending on the size of the bag.  I need to be better about taking advantage of that.  #librarylove

Now that you’ve seen mine, what’s in your top 10 on your Bookish Bucket list?

9 Comments

  1. uhh the Divergent series ^^ I am rereading the 2nd one soon (I don’t remember it very well) and then I am finally going to finish the series next month by reading the 3rd and final book…

    • Well, I guess I’m going to have to get my butt in gear and get on this reading bandwagon. Sounds like you’ve got a pretty good reading goal in mind for finishing the series. Good luck and enjoy it!

  2. Love all of this list! And I just saw Divergent last night, it was pretty darn good. I also set my reading goal low at 52 books and just upped it to 100! We will see what happens! And I’d love for you to do a guest blog on my blog if you want, blog buddy! 🙂

    • Definitely! I’m hoping that you might be interested in some guest blogs for me. I was actually planning to send you a facebook message about it, but this post and your comment beat me to it.

      I should probably up my reading goal too. I feel a little lazy leaving it at 50. :/

  3. That library thing you have is such a steal! I definitely agree with you on the giveaways; especially if it’s one where a few thousand people entered and you won — definitely the lottery of the bookish community!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • We’re on the same page here. Now I’m going to have to find a reason to use the phrase, lottery of the bookish community. Thanks for that! 😀

  4. Great list, especially #10 🙂

    Finley Jayne
    http://finleyjaynesbookshelves.blogspot.com/

    • Thank you! I’m a pretty big fan of #10 too, now that I’ve started using it again.

  5. Divergent was so good and I can’t wait to see the movie! Tobias (the actor) is so hot! I love how this is a Top 10 Tuesday! You may also want to link up to the original Bookish Bucket List, too!

Leave a Reply

