Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

Treat Yo Self Thursday – May 8, 2014

We know this post should’ve been up yesterday (Thursday), but sometimes life gets in the way of book blogging.  You can’t win ’em all.  This is also our 100th post at Reviews In A Pinch!!!  We’re very excited about this and would like to thanks all of our readers and followers out there.  On to the post:

treat-yo-self-thursday1

Over at NoMoney4Books, they regularly do a Treat Yo Self Thursday post.  It’s all about what books/bookish things you’ve treated yourself to.  Normally at Reviews In A Pinch, we just enviously read these posts and add some of the books to our to-read list.  We’re normally a model for self-control.  Yes, we get a bunch of daily free books from Amazon and Barnes & Noble (via daily emails, it’s awesome and super convenient).  However, we don’t normally buy books.

Well, this week we went off the deep end and went on a book buying spree.  Add to that, my Aunt was in town and very generously bought the books I picked up at Barnes & Noble.  It’s sad and exciting in equal measures and I’m really not ashamed of how geeky I am right now.

The links will take you to Amazon, if you decide you want to go on a crazy book buying spree for this Treat Yo Self Thursday too!  Without further ado, here’s our mega treat week for books:

photo (1)

Additions Thanks to Auntie

  • 101 Myths of the Bible by Gary Greenberg – Just because I am actually that geeky.
  • Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – I’ve been dying to read this since I found out it was coming out.
  • Lean In by Sheryl Sanberg – My aunt recommended this due to the inspirational message.
  • Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin – I liked the movie.  Therefore in my mind, the book will be pure awesomeness.
  • Tough Sh*t:  Life Advice from a Fat, Lazy, Slob Who Did Good by Kevin Smith – Another person I find hilarious.  I’m not saying all of his movies are gold, but when he gives a talk/speech I usually laugh or at least chuckle.

So did anyone else treat themselves?

 

 

2 Comments

  1. This is an amazing book haul!! How exciting! I hope you like then all and I can’t wait to read your reviews 😀

Leave a Reply

