Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

Bout of Books 10 Read-A-Thon

This is our post telling everyone just how excited we are to be participating in The Bout of Books Read-A-Thon!  It’s going to be awesome and maybe a little bit stressful because we stress ourselves out over everything under the sun.  We have to give a shout out and a thank you to Bookjunkiekrystal over at Books Are My Thing for telling us about this bookish awesomeness.

bout_of_books

What is The Bout of Books read-a-thon?

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading at least 3 hours per day.  At least 5 combined hours on the weekend.  Hopefully I’m looking at a minimum total of 20 hours all week.

My Goals

This will be an interesting challenge to keep up with.  I normally manage about 2 books per week.  It would be more if I could read all of the time, but I’ve got those darsh gone responsibilities like work and friends & family that expect me to be social.  Anyway, since I normally average 2 books a week and this is supposed to be a challenge I’m going to challenge myself to have 4-5 books read by the end of the week.  They don’t necessarily have to be the books listed below, but those are at the top of my to-read list at the moment.

Check back daily for updates on our progress and we’ll even make it easy and link our reviews to this page for each book we finish.  Feel free to bookmark the page in order to make checking back easier.  And good luck if you’re also participating!!!

Books to Read

Updates

Monday

Number of books I’ve read today:  1

  • Books started, but not complete:  2

Dog Gone, Back Soon by Nick Trout

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Total number of books I’ve read:  1

Completed Books:  De-Partment by Brian Martinez

Tuesday

Number of books I’ve read today:  3

  • Books started, but not complete:  3

Curse Us All by Armada Volya

Dog Gone, Back Soon by Nick Trout

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Total number of books I’ve read:  4

Completed Books:  Curse You by Armada Volya

If You Ask Me (And Of Course You Won’t) by Betty White

The Funny Thing Is… by Ellen DeGeneres

*NOTE:  I had today off of work and this level of reading shouldn’t be expected on normal work days.

Wednesday

Number of books I’ve read today: 2

  • Books started, but not complete:  3

Sadie the Sadist by Zane Sachs

Dog Gone, Back Soon by Nick Trout

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Total number of books I’ve read:  6

Completed Books:  Curse Us All by Armada Volya

If Women Ran the World by Laurie Anne

Thursday

Number of books I’ve read today:  0

  • Books started, but not complete:  3

Sadie the Sadist by Zane Sachs

Dog Gone, Back Soon by Nick Trout

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Total number of books I’ve read:  6

Completed books:  None today

*Note:  I feel like such a failure today, but sometimes life just gets in the way of a good book.

Friday

Number of books I’ve read today:  2

  • Books started, but not complete:  4

After Wimbledon by Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Sadie the Sadist by Zane Sachs

Dog Gone, Back Soon by Nick Trout

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Total number of books I’ve read:  8

Completed books:  Southwind Knights by B. E. Priest

This Beautiful Moment by Katy Baker

Saturday

Number of books I’ve read today:  3

Books started, but not complete:  3

Dog Gone, Back Soon by Nick Trout

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Sadie the Sadist by Zane Sachs

Total number of books I’ve read:  11

Completed books:  After Wimbledon by Jennifer Gilby Roberts

A Date of Godlike Proportions by Tellulah Darling

Body Check by Diedre Martin

Sunday

Number of books I’ve read today:  2

Books started, but not complete:  4

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Dog Gone, Back Soon by Nick Trout

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Sadie the Sadist by Zane Sachs

Total number of books I’ve read:  13

Completed books:  Save the Date by Tamara Summers

My Ex From Hell by Tellulah Darling

5 Comments

  1. There’s definately a lot to find out about this topic.
    I really like all of the points yoou made.

    • Thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit here and hopefully you come back soon!

  2. Incredible! Thhis blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a
    completely different subject butt itt has pretty much the
    same layout and design. Outstanding choice of
    colors!

  3. I couldn’t resist commenting. Exceptionally well written!

  4. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided
    to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch
    break. I enjoy thee info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing blog!

Leave a Reply

