Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

3rd Annual September is for Sequels Challenge

sequelbooks

Today’s post is officially announcing our participation in the 3rd annual September is for Sequels challenge, hosted by Lisa Loves Literature (this will be our first time participating).  It runs for the entire month of September and may be the cure for our self-diagnosed Apathy Towards Reading Syndrome (ATRS if you want to abbreviate).

You only have to read a minimum of 4 sequels, between September 1 and September 30, to participate.  That works out to 1 book/week.  This should be a cake walk!

My goal will be a modest 10 sequels read within the month of September.  I think it’s doable, while still in the realm of challenging.  I’m actually so pumped for this, at the moment, that I want to read the first book in a few of my series before August ends.  That’s probably not going to happen, but I can feel myself actually wanting to read!

I don’t want to set a definitive list of the sequels that I want to read for this challenge, so I’ve compiled an abbreviated list of a few of the possibilities.  Get ready for some massive reviewing in the month of September!!!

sequels_in_september

Click on me to see the books more clearly!

 

2 Comments

  1. So glad to have you participating! I have some of the Sookie Stackhouse books on my list to possible read this month as well. Good luck, and can’t wait to see how you do!

    • Thank you! I’m extremely excited about all of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

