Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

Treat Yo Self Thursday – October 2, 2014

treat-yo-self-thursday1

Over at No Money 4 Books, they created this bookish meme called Treat Yo Self Thursday.  We all know that it’s just not possible to buy ourselves every book or bookish item that we’d like, but we should treat ourselves once in awhile! Inspired by Parks and Recreation’s Treat Yo Self Day, this is a chance to share what bookish item you treated yourself to this week.  It can be a book you had to get your hands on, a great deal you just couldn’t pass up, or even reading paraphernalia such as a shiny new e-reader, cool bookmarks, cute reading glasses… nothing’s too small to include on Treat Yo Self Thursday!

Here at Reviews in a Pinch, we don’t participate every week, but when we do we go overboard.  You’ve already guessed that we participated this week, so let’s get to the book haul.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ebooks I Actually Bought

  • Brew by David Estes
  • Boil by David Estes

I know a lot of you are thinking that I’m currently obsessed with Stephen King and David Sedaris based on this list, but I’m not.  They were having a sale of 3 books (by the same author) for $7.99 with free shipping.  I couldn’t and didn’t pass it up.  In case you were wondering where this wonderful deal came from, I got sucked into Thrift Books. . . again.  I may be able to start that home library sooner than I anticipated.

Just in case anyone was wondering about the total for this deal, we spent $56.40 for the entire book haul.  That’s one heck of a deal, if I do say so myself.

I think we’re done for awhile now.  We should have more than enough books to get through the rest of 2014 and beyond.  Plus, we need to save up for the big new releases that can’t be found in used bookstores yet.  And there’s no room left on any surface or bookshelf in the house, at the moment.

1 Comment

  1. Love it – so many good books and such a great deal! I’m going to have to look into the 3 for $7.99 deal, that’s amazing. Also, Grendel made me cry when I read it in high school, just a heads up. I hope you like Jurassic Park! I’ve been meaning to read a Michael Crichton book but haven’t yet, and that one’s a classic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

