Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

R.I.P. IX Challenge Wrap Up

rip-ix-challenge

Image Credit goes to Abigail Larson @ http://www.abigaillarson.com

For those of that have forgotten that we were participating in the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril challenge, that’s ok.  We don’t expect you to remember everything.  We did want to wrap it up and give everyone a full summary of how it all turned out.  If you need or would like a refresher, feel free to read our sign-up post.  This reading challenge was hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings.

When we started this reading challenge, we decided to aim for a participation level of Peril the First, which means reading at least 4 books that we feel are under the broad definition of R.I.P. literature (thriller, suspense, horror, etc.).

I’d say we made it to Peril the First!

peril_the_first_rip_ix

What did we manage to read this month that counts toward this challenge?

  • It by Stephen King – I tried so hard to read this sucker by Halloween, but I’m not even to the halfway mark.  It’s good, but long so far.

For the record, I’m actually being super picky about what I think counts toward this challenge.  I’m sure that I’ve read other books this month that some people would count, but I really got into this so I want there to be no doubt about each book chosen here.

So we made it!  We only had to read 4 books and we managed 5!!!  I’d say that makes it a successful challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

