Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

2015 TBR Pile Reading Challenge

2015-tbr-pile-reading-challenge

If you regularly or even semi-regularly read this blog then you know that I have a lot of books.  My bookshelves are overflowing.  That has only gotten worse with the holidays and people knowing I love to read, so naturally they gave me books.  That’s awesome, but I’m actually running out of places to put these books.  Watch for tomorrow Treat Yo Self Thursday post for more on that.  I think I may have to buy myself a birthday present of 1 or 2 new bookcases.

Anyway, to help combat the fact that my TBR pile is growing much faster than I’m reading, I’ve decided to participate in the 2015 TBR Reading Challenge hosted by Bookish.  Here is where I give a thank you shout out to BookJunkieKrystal at Books Are My Thing because she’s the reason I know about it.

There will be a wrap-up every two months and read-alongs.  I probably won’t participate in the read-alongs, but I’ll at least mention them in case anyone else is interested in it.  I’ll definitely be compiling the wrap-ups though.  I’ll need them to keep track of everything.

How many books am I planning to read?

For 2014 my goal was 104 books.  I figured that was about 2 books per week and I accomplished it.  So in 2015, I’m making my goal 125 books total.  For this challenge specifically, I’d like to make a sizable dent in the books I already own.  I think I’ll shoot for the 41-50 books category, which is called Could This Be Love?.  I really don’t know if I’ll reach this goal, but it’s doable (just need to focus).

I’m really excited about this challenge and starting 2015 off with a bang.  I have tomorrow and Friday off from work, so as long as I don’t get distracted by Netflix, my dog, or a plethora of other things I should be able to get quite a bit of reading done.

If you’re interested in signing up, head over to Bookish!

Happy New Year and good luck with your start to the new year.

2 Comments

  1. Yay! We will tackle those unruly shelves TOGETHER! haha

  2. Great goal! And congrats on the 104 books – that is great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

