Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

2015 Library Challenge

library-challenge-2015

This year I will be participating in the 2015 Library Challenge hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  I actually already use the library, but not nearly as much as I should.  When I started my blog last year, I noticed an increase in my book buying.  I used the fact that I review on my blog as a justification, but I should really be putting that money towards other things.  I always get great deals when I buy, but I binge buy which any book lover will tell you is a very dangerous thing.

So this year I’ll be participating in the 2015 Library Challenge.  This will be a great way to stop myself from buying brand new releases that I may not even like.  It really sucks when you buy a book and then you end up giving it a 1-2 rating or putting it down as a DNF.  Why not use the free resource that is the library to solve that problem.  Then if I absolutely love a book, I’ll add it to my wishlist.  It’s brilliant, I know.

Since I have my in-depth plan in place, my level of commitment will be GOING PRO!, which will be 28+ checkouts in 2015.  I definitely think it’s possible.  Anything bookish counts, so any books or audiobooks I pick up and read will count.

I’m very excited about this challenge!  I’ll have my progress below so you can bookmark this page, but I’ll also post updates throughout the year.  I may actually do one update every few months with all of my challenges listed and the progress I’ve made.

Library Books Read in 2015:  5

  • UR by Stephen King (audiobook), completed 01/02/15
  • Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas, completed 01/07/15
  • Alienated by Melissa Landers, completed 01/10/15
  • The Martian by Andy Weir, completed 01/18/15
  • Frostfire by Amanda Hocking, completed 01/18/15
Leave a Reply

