Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

2015 Women Challenge

2015_women_challengeThis challenge will make us want to read more books of any kind written by women, so choose whatever you like and get involved!  This challenge is hosted by Peek a Book!

Rules:
  • Anyone can join
  • You don’t need a blog to participate: if you are a non-blogger please leave a comment with a link (if you review elsewhere) to your review or with the list of the books you read and the level you chose
  • Audio, e-books, bound books and re-reads are okay
  • Create a sign up post on your blog and post the link in the Linky
  • Challenge goes from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015

I chose Level 4:  Wonder Woman.  That means I need to read 20+ books written by a woman.  I actually think that’s more than doable because I was looking at my bookshelf and I’m pretty sure the majority of books are by women.  That isn’t a conscious buying strategy on my part, there are just a lot of women out there that write books.

I won’t be counting any of the short stories that read for Friday Shorts because that’ll make all of this a little too easy.  You can bookmarks this page in order to check my progress or just keep your eyes peeled for my big reading challenges update. I’m thinking that really will be the easiest way to let you guys know how it’s all going.  I’ll also add the links to my reviews as they go up.

Books I’ve Read in 2015 By Women:  9 total

Are you participating in the 2015 Women Challenge or are you planning to now?

Leave a Reply

