Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need an honest review in a pinch.

Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless

by Liz Czukas

Overview (from Goodreads):  Top Five Things That Are Ruining Chloe’s Day

5) Working the 6:30 a.m. shift at GoodFoods Market

4) Crashing a cart into a customer’s car right in front of her snarky coworker Sammi

3) Trying to rock the “drowned rat” look after being caught in a snowstorm

2) Making zero progress with her crush, Tyson (see #3)

1) Being accused—along with her fellow teenage employees—of stealing upwards of $10,000

Chloe would rather be anywhere than locked in work jail (aka the break room) with five of her coworkers . . . even if one of them is Tyson. But if they can band together to clear their names, what looks like a total disaster might just make Chloe’s list of Top Ten Best Moments.

My Thoughts:  I’m completely clueless about 95% of the time with certain subjects.  The title, Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless, really spoke to me.  I knew it wasn’t a self-help book or anything like that (pass), so I picked it up when I saw it at the library.

The premise of Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless was hilarious (hopefully that’s doesn’t oversell it for you guys).  It wasn’t the most original plot, but I liked it.  Getting locked in a grocery store and accused of stealing?  That’s definitely never happened to me, but it was fun to read about it happening to other people.

The characters were unique.  It sort of reminded me of college brochures, where you have at least one person from every possible race/stereotype.  Fortunately the characters didn’t necessarily fall into the normal stereotypes once you got to know them.  Chloe was amazing and her lists had me chuckling.  I admit that I sometimes make lists in my head too (not to the same extent though).  All of the other characters were great too and I enjoyed reading about them.  I would’ve been okay with the book being a tad longer though.  It didn’t end abruptly or anything, I’m just curious about what happened to everyone after Christmas.

Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless was a really fun read.  Quick too (it only took me a few hours to read).  I actually already bought another book by Liz Czukas because I enjoyed it so much.  I would recommend Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless.

3.5 out of 5 Bookmarks = It was really sweet.

Interested in buying this book?  Amazon or Barnes & Noble

top-ten-clues-you're-clueless

Leave a Reply

